Illinois High School Association
  Boys Bowling Results 2012 

Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 21, 2012 at 5:06 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Willard Fountain      Jr.  Whitney Young             1231
2   Livio Bolzon          So.  Whitney Young             1203
3   Nick Carroll          Sr.  De La Salle               1167
4   Saul Garcia           Sr.  Clemente                  1157
5   Clint Tres            Sr.  Northside College Prep    1148

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Saul Garcia           Sr.  Clemente                  1157    Eddie Irizarry
Clint Tres            Sr.  Northside College Prep    1148    Ramon Pagan

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Markus Lockman        Jr.  Von Steuben               1124    Gerry Zimmerman
Nickolai Nodal        Sr.  Northside College Prep    1119    Ramon Pagan
Joseph Diaz           Sr.  Phoenix Military Academy  1115    Roland Paris
Michael O'Neill       Jr.  Lane Tech                 1091    John Robinson
Alex Short            Sr.  Payton                    1089    Tiffany Ackerman
Alexander Ostojic     Fr.  Lane Tech                 1077    John Robinson

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   Whitney Young                     5588 Javier Perez
2   De La Salle                       5401 Raymond Garcia
3   Lane Tech                         5136 John Robinson
4   Gordon Tech                       5016 Joseph Hohrein
5   Northside College Prep            4977 Ramon Pagan
6   Jones College Prep                4806 Frank Menzies
7   Phoenix Military Academy          4629 Roland Paris
8   Von Steuben                       4527 Gerry Zimmerman
9   Clemente                          4280 Eddie Irizarry
10  Urban Prep West                   4075 Lessa Alexander
11  Saint Ignatius College Prep       3976 Cheryl Grens
12  Payton                            3855 Tiffany Ackerman

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Whitney Young                        
Bowler Yr Pins Willard Fountain Jr. 1231 Livio Bolzon So. 1203 Alexandre Hickerson Sr. 1116 Malik Patton So. 1007 Evan London So. 732 Jim Daniels Sr. 158 Justin Misser Sr. 141 Dennis Sherlock So. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: De La Salle                          
Bowler Yr Pins Nick Carroll Sr. 1167 William Moody Sr. 1099 Bobby Popp Sr. 1080 Jackson Rocha Jr. 1077 Mike Poluha Jr. 656 Joe Trejo Jr. 322