Illinois High School Association
  Boys Bowling Results 2012 

Oregon Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Monday, January 23, 2012 at 10:07 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Ryan Dixon            So.  Dixon                     1385
2   Tony O'Donnell        Sr.  Sycamore                  1339
3   Austin Ploch          Sr.  LaSalle-Peru              1338
4   Cody Unzicker         Sr.  Oregon                    1335
5   David McManus         Jr.  Spring Valley (Hall)      1321

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Tony O'Donnell        Sr.  Sycamore                  1339    Aaron Williams
Austin Ploch          Sr.  LaSalle-Peru              1338    Bob Stubler

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
David McManus         Jr.  Spring Valley (Hall)      1321    Monica Hrovat
Blake Henry           Sr.  Ottawa (Twp)              1318    Mark Andrews
Sean Fagan            Sr.  South Elgin               1306    T.A. Wierschke
Devin Netzel          Jr.  South Elgin               1274    T.A. Wierschke
Blake Pohl            Sr.  Mendota                   1271    Tim Dessing
Herman J Emmerling    Sr.  Peru (St. Bede)           1270    Herman G Emmerling

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   Dixon                             6225 Allen Wickert
2   Oregon                            6193 Al Nordman
3   South Elgin                       6133 T. A. Wierschke
4   LaSalle-Peru                      6030 Bob Stubler
5   Spring Valley (Hall)              6029 Monica Hrovat
6   Sycamore                          5935 Aaron Williams
7   Elgin (H.S.)                      5666 Jonathon Miquelon
8   DeKalb                            5621 Ernie Pinne
9   Rochelle                          5620 Douglas Koch
10  Mendota                           5586 Tim Dessing
11  Ottawa (Twp)                      5537 Mark Andrews
12  Elgin (Larkin)                    5442 Gail Johnson
13  Peru (St. Bede)                   5425 Herman G Emmerling
14  Elgin (St. Edward)                5170 Kyle Bault
15  Elgin (Westminster Christian)     3932 John Wedell

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Dixon                                
Bowler Yr Pins Derek Siebert Sr. 1310 Brandon Bonnette Jr. 1170 Josh Rex Jr. 365 Andrew Hamburg Jr. 1216 Connor Allen Jr. 779 Ryan Dixon So. 1385 Lucas Bonnette Fr. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Oregon                               
Bowler Yr Pins Cody Unzicker Sr. 1335 Dan Grimm Jr. 397 Rob Taylor Sr. 528 Stephen Braden Sr. 1231 Will Nordman Sr. 1286 Mark Schmidt Jr. 580 Tyler Lathrop Jr. 836 Brad Nordman Sr. 0