2008 Boys Bowling Results

Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Sunday, January 20, 2008 at 9:29 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson.

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

King College Prep and Manley were no shows.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Jim RIchard           Sr.  Payton College Prep       1262
2   Sam Peterlin          Jr.  St. Ignatius College Prep 1225
3   Lyndon Darden         So.  Whitney Young             1195
4   Alexander Garcia      Sr.  De La Salle               1175
5   Matthew Pahuski       Jr.  Jones College Prep        1173

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Jim Richard           Sr.  Payton College Prep       1262    Adria Mitchell
Lyndon Darden         So.  Whitney Young             1195    Chris Cassidy

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Matthew Pahuski       Jr.  Jones College Prep        1173    Frank L. Menzies
Damaso Munoz          Sr.  Lane Tech                 1162    Brian Hofman
Nathan Davila         Fr.  Gordon Tech               1152    Joe Hohrein
Nick DeLisle          Sr.  Gordon Tech               1146    Joe Hohrein
Sam Friedman          Sr.  Payton College Prep       1127    Adria Mitchell
Adrian Millan         Jr.  Clemente                  1121    Eddie Irizarry

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Head Coach        
1   De La Salle                       5606 Ray Garcia
2   St. Ignatius College Prep         5568 Hurman Mathus
3   Lane Tech                         5348 Brian Hofman
4   Whitney Young                     5310 Chris Cassidy
5   Gordon Tech                       5170 Joe Hohrein
6   Clemente                          5063 Eddie Irizarry
7   Payton College Prep               4990 Adria Mitchell
8   Jones College Prep                4428 Frank L. Menzies
9   Crane                             4249 Cassie Mazziotta
10  North Lawndale                    4136 Brandon Lenore
11  Farragut                          3698 Cassandra Calderon
12  F.W. Parker                       3490 Lee Dreuth
13  Phoenix Academy                   3274 Roland Paris

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: De La Salle                          
Bowler Yr Pins Alexander Garcia Sr. 1175 Gary Young So. 1162 Mike Ginger So. 1145 Rich Kaczynski Sr. 1091 Rich Barnotes So. 311 Matt Cortese Jr. 722

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: St. Ignatius College Prep            
Bowler Yr Pins Sam Peterlin Jr. 1225 Justin Hauad Sr. 1147 Alberto Murillo Jr. 1117 John Sorrentino Jr. 1054 Ray McMahon Fr. 374 Brendan McMahon Sr. 304 Samuel Scalise Jr. 347 Will Dombai Sr.