Boys Bowling Results 2007 

Chicago (St. Ignatius) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 20, 2007 at 9:31 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Dyett and King College Prep were No Shows.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Alexander Garcia      Jr.  De La Salle               1113
2   Lyndon Darden         Fr.  Whitney Young             1085
3   Matt Bozek            Sr.  De La Salle               1083
4   Mike Balderas         Sr.  Whitney Young             1082
5   Justin Hauad          Jr.  St. Ignatius              1062

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Lyndon Darden         Fr.  Whitney Young             1085    Denis H. Gully
Mike Balderas         Sr.  Whitney Young             1082    Denis H. Gully

Potential At-Large Individuals

A certain number of at-large bowlers will advance to the state final. Please refer to the Terms & Conditions for more information.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Maurice Bell          Sr.  Hales Franciscan          1015    Fr. Phil Hogan
Matthew Pahuski       So.  Jones College Prep        1002    Frank L. Menzies
Roy Holmes                 North Lawndale            968     Brandon Lenore
Kenneth Russell       Jr.  Hales Franciscan          963     Fr. Phil Hogan
Quintin Alexander     Fr.  Hales Franciscan          953     Fr. Phil Hogan
Alex Delgado          Sr.  Whitney Young             916     Denis H. Gully

Team Scores

Pl  School                            Tota Season Head Coach        
1   De La Salle                       5236 901    Ray Garcia
2   St. Ignatius College Prep         5005 868    Hurman Mathus
3   Whitney Young                     4722        Denis H. Gully
4   Hales Franciscan                  4604        Fr. Phil Hogan
5   Jones College Prep                4215        Frank L. Menzies
6   North Lawndale                    3685        Brandon Lenore
7   Crane                             3651        Cassie Mazziotta
8   Clark                             3500        Gwendolyn Lacy
9   Phoenix Academy                   3152        Roland Paris
10  Juarez                            2737        Margarita Deluna

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: De La Salle                          
Bowler Yr Pins Alexander Garcia Jr. 1113 Matt Bozek Sr. 1083 Kevin Ford Sr. 903 Ernie Duran Fr. 759 Rich Kaczynski Jr. 756 Mike Ginger Fr. 315 Ryan Flores 307

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: St. Ignatius College Prep            
Bowler Yr Pins Justin Hauad Jr. 1062 Nick Thommen Sr. 1030 Sam Peterlin So. 1014 John Sorrentino So. 974 Alberto Murillo So. 925 Sam Scalise So. Brendan McMahon Jr. Will Dombai Jr.

Average Scores

Average Team Score
(average sectional score of all teams participating): 4050
Average Individual Score
(average team score divided by 5): 810.14