Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Bowling Results 2005 

Wilmette (Loyola Academy) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Tuesday, January 25, 2005 at 8:18 am

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   George Murphy         Sr.  Wilmette - Loyola Academy 1330
2   Steve Bronkema        Jr.  Niles - Notre Dame        1286
3   Mikey Sanchez         Jr.  Niles - Notre Dame        1225
4   Phil Mann             Jr.  Winnetka - New Trier      1150
5   Dwayne Delane         Fr.  Westchester - St. Joseph  1148

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Phil Mann             Jr.  Winnetka - New Trier      1150    David Schmittgens
Dwayne Delane         Fr.  Westchester - St. Joseph  1148    Yvonne O'Connell
Chris Hjelm           Jr.  Winnetka - New Trier      1110    David Schmittgens

Potential At-Large Individuals

Out of all the potential at-large bowlers, the 4 who finished the fewest pins behind the last automatic at-large qualifier of their respective sectional will advance to the state final. The following marks were reported from this sectional.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Edward Hartu          Fr.  Chicago - Von Steuben     1107    Bill Kieppel
Jason Ballinger       Fr.  Chicago - Von Steuben     1100    Bill Kieppel
Roger Baird           So.  Chicago - Von Steuben     1068    Bill Kieppel
Eric Mason            Jr.  Winnetka - New Trier      1047    David Schmittgens

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Tota Season Head Coach        
1   Niles - Notre Dame                5818 924    Bill DeBoard
2   Wilmette - Loyola Academy         5474 947    Chuck Halfpap

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Niles Notre Dame                     
Bowler Yr Pins Steve Bronkema Jr. 1286 Mikey Sanchez Jr. 1225 Greg Romanski Sr. 1144 Brett Dahm So. 1040 Chris Stachula Jr. 920 Justin Wrzesinski Jr. 203 Nick Robinson Jr. 0 Zach Timm So. 0

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Wilmette Loyola Academy              
Bowler Yr Pins George Murphy Sr. 1330 Russ Bittmann Sr. 1061 Tom Madrecki Jr. 865 Erik Howland Sr. 700 Anthony Ortale Jr. 627 Jimmy Boratyn So. 438 Ken Kulinski Sr. 310 Gavin Roth Sr. 143