Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Bowling Results 2005 

Darien (Hinsdale South) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 22, 2005 at 3:57 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Tom Norman            Sr.  Minooka                   1333
2   Scott Truitt          Sr.  Sandburg                  1328
3   Nick Swan             Jr.  Plainfield Central        1319
4   John Kontos           Fr.  Plainfield South          1311
5   Ryan McDaniell        Sr.  Lockport                  1277

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Tom Norman            Sr.  Minooka                   1333    Derrick Rapsky
Scott Truitt          Sr.  Sandburg                  1328    Jeffrey Kwilose
John Kontos           Fr.  Plainfield South          1311    Patrick Scanlan

Potential At-Large Individuals

Out of all the potential at-large bowlers, the 4 who finished the fewest pins behind the last automatic at-large qualifier of their respective sectional will advance to the state final. The following marks were reported from this sectional.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Adam Carreon          Jr.  Lincoln Way Central       1269    Kenneth Fiore
Amar Gandhi           Sr.  Hinsdale South            1257    Randy Heern
Jacob Pielet          Sr.  Hinsdale South            1248    Randy Heern
Bill Lange            Jr.  Lincoln Way Central       1238    Kenneth Fiore

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Tota Season Head Coach        
1   Lockport                          6108 1051   Jeff Wyatt
2   Plainfield Central                6034 960    Sally Pagnusat

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Lockport                             
Bowler Yr Pins Clayton Gilbert Sr. 1222 Ronnie Humphry Sr. 0 Bob Zacharias Sr. 1157 Dave Pew Sr. 1254 Ryan McDaniel Sr. 1277 Kevin Whitehead Sr. 0 Jake Backhoff So. 1198

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Plainfield Central                   
Bowler Yr Pins Chris Unger So. 487 Patryk Bec Fr. 1174 Jason Kryst Fr. 1122 Nick Swan Sr. 1319 Dan Strubel Sr. 1275 Paul Wunglueck So. 0 Charlie Kowalski Sr. 657