Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Bowling Results 2004 

Herrin (H.S.) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Saturday, January 24, 2004 at 4:09 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1   Will Milby            Sr.  Mascoutah                 1284
2   Billy Braun           So.  Columbia                  1250
3   Bob Sheehan           Jr.  Salem                     1236
4   Matt Yount            So.  Mascoutah                 1205
5   Adam Dimaano          Jr.  Mascoutah                 1181

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Billy Braun           So.  Columbia                  1250    Rob Churchill
Freddie Wagley        Sr.  Herrin                    1162    Mark E. May
Drew Carlson               Trenton (Wesclin)         1161    Terry Howard

Potential At-Large Individuals

Out of all the potential at-large bowlers, the 4 who finished the fewest pins behind the last automatic at-large qualifier of their respective sectionals will advance to the state final. The following marks were reported from this sectional.
Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Chris Barr            Sr.  Harrisburg                1154    Doug Cottom
Grant Evans                Trenton (Wesclin)         1148    Terry Howard
Matt Kesl             Jr.  Harrisburg                1138    Doug Cottom
Jameson Rakers             Trenton (Wesclin)         1138    Terry Howard

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Pins Head Coach        
1   Mascoutah                         5793 Rick Joellenbeck
2   Salem                             5748 Steve Ludwig

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Mascoutah                            
Bowler Yr Pins Will Milby Sr. 1284 Matt Yount So. 1205 Adam Dimaano Jr. 1181 Nick Forbeck Jr. 885 Scott Hackney So. 554 David Armbruster Fr. 535 John Rasch Jr. 149

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: Salem                                
Bowler Yr Pins Bob Sheehan Jr. 1236 Derrick Beard Sr. 1177 Chase Goosetree Jr. 1153 Travis Sweney Jr. 1125 David Angeloni Jr. 1057 Curt Denzik Jr. 0 Kyle Nix Sr. 0