Illinois High School Association
Home | Site Index | About IHSA | About | Feedback

  Boys Bowling Results 2003 

Niles (Notre Dame) Boys Bowling Sectional Results

Posted Monday, January 27, 2003 at 6:57 pm

These results were submitted by the tournament (or meet) manager. If you notice an error or omission, please call the IHSA Office immediately at 309-663-6377 or e-mail Scott Johnson at

These results are posted as a convenience to fans and media, and still need to be checked by the IHSA Office for accuracy and completeness. All names and results appearing on this report are subject to verification by the IHSA Office before advancement is official.

Manager's Note

Notre Dame's team was disqualified. However, its three top bowlers will advance to the state competition as individuals, and so will Deerfield's Anthony Molinari. Information agreed to by Michael Hennessey, Notre Dame H.S. Athletic Director and sectional Manager.

Top 5 Bowlers

Pl  Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    
1st Scott Zaremba         Jr.  Notre Dame                1344
2nd Gary Barnstable       Sr.  Notre Dame                1335
3rd Bob Bednarz           Jr.  Loyola                    1187
4th Jeff Tyda             Jr.  Notre Dame                1078
5th Jesse Lapin           Sr.  Loyola                    1076

Advancing Individuals

Bowler                Yr   School                    Pins    Coach                 
Scott Zaremba         Jr.  Notre Dame                1344    Bill DeBoard
Gary Barnstable       Sr.  Notre Dame                1335    Bill DeBoard
Jeff Tyda             Jr.  Notre Dame                1078    Bill DeBoard

Advancing Teams

Pl  School                            Pins Head Coach        
1   Loyola                            5288 Mary Jo Stegeman
2   New Trier                         4726 David Smittgens

Advancing Team #1

Name of School: Loyola                               
Bowler Yr Pins Bob Bednarz Jr. 1187 Jesse Lapin Sr. 1076 Sean St. Onge Jr. 1024 George Murphy So. 665 Anthony Ortale Fr. 533 Nick Baum Jr. 340 Ken Kulinski So. 309 Mark Lewandowski Sr. 154

Advancing Team #2

Name of School: New Trier                            
Bowler Yr Pins Kyle Henderick Sr. 1069 Nick Geaslin Fr. 988 Matt Winter Sr. 925 Ryan DeMars Jr. 721 Mike Scherer Jr. 458 David Kline Sr. 292 Donald Ford Sr. 273 Phil Mann Fr. 0