IHSA Announces 2012-13 All-State Academic Team

Bookmark and Share
The Illinois High School Association (IHSA) is proud to announce the 26 students who have been selected to the 2012-13 All-State Academic Team sponsored by Caterpillar. The 13 male and 13 female honorees of the IHSA’s top academic honor were chosen from a group that included over 450 students throughout the state.

“This is a tremendous honor and I hope every student who was nominated takes a great deal of pride in all that they have accomplished,” said IHSA Executive Director Marty Hickman. “These students are the embodiment of what it means to take advantage of the entire high school experience. I am thankful to Caterpillar for providing the All-State Academic Team platform to honor and congratulate them.”

Every IHSA member school was invited to nominate one female student and one male student by the February deadline. Nominees needed to possess a minimum 3.50 grade point average on 4.0 scale after their 7th semester, have participated in at least two IHSA sponsored sports or activities during each of the last two years and demonstrated outstanding citizenship.

The nominations were evaluated by a committee made up of IHSA principals, representatives of the Illinois Activities Directors Association (IADA) and representatives of the Illinois Athletic Directors Association (IADA). One male winner and one female winner from each of the seven IHSA Board of Directors Divisions were selected initially, while the final 12 spots on the team were then rounded out with at-large candidates from any division in the state.

The All-State Academic Team members will be honored at a banquet at the DoubleTree Hotel in Bloomington on April 15, 2013.

Below is the 2012-13 IHSA All-State Academic Team and Honorable Mention Team sponsored by Caterpillar:

Alexander Alcantara, Wheaton (St. Francis)
Adam Auten, Monticello
Sarah Bell, Bloomington (Central Catholic)
Emily Beltran, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Benjamin Brissette, Des Plaines (Maine West)
Jackson Cavett, Macomb
Michelle Dobbs, Rochelle
Bradley Dulee, Normal (University)
Emma Fisher, Elmhurst (York)
Emily Ford, Geneseo
Sarah Goodale, Carbondale (H.S.)
Erik Greenwell, Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)
Jordan Harr, Carrollton
Abby Horn, Herrin (H.S.)
Nicolae Iovanac, Robinson
Jack Keelan, Chicago (St. Ignatius College Prep)
Jack Miller, Alton (Marquette)
Carly Niebrugge, Newton
Brian O'Keefe, Northbrook (Glenbrook North)
Bailey Peck, Rockford (Lutheran)
Rena Ranallo, Elgin (St. Edwards)
Stephanie Saey, Galesburg (H.S.)
Kyle Sottoriva, Carlinville
Allison Tran, Vernon Hills
Connor Whan, Rock Island (Alleman)
Rayanne Wright, Clifton (Central)

Louis Acklin, St. Joseph (S.J.-Ogden)
Katherine Adams, Marengo
Kyle Adams, Carterville
Taylor Adcock, Moweaqua (Central A & M)
Courtney Ackerman, Winnetka (New Trier)
Collin Anderson, West Prairie
Tim Barnett, Benton
Brooke Bedford, Naperville (Neuqua Valley)
Kristen Belyea, Mahomet (M.-Seymour)
Anna Boggs, Eureka
Ethan Borrowman, Pittsfield
Emily Brelsfoard, Normal (Community West)
Tristan Burnham, Downers Grove (North)
Mary Kathleen Cahill, Chicago (St. Scholastica Academy)
Anthony Campanero, St. Patrick
Craig Claire, Morris
Alex Friedman, Pontiac
Maribel Garcia, Chicago (Kelly)
Brooke Holloway, Byron
Michael Hyc, Burbank (St. Laurence)
Alia Jamison, Country Club Hills (Hillcrest)
Lucas Joseph, East Peoria
Allison Kaper, Watseka
Sydney Kilcoin, Taylor Ridge (Rockridge)
Martin Martinez, Gurnee (Warren)
Alex Matlock, Shelbyville
Moira McDermott, Chicago (Marist)
Matthew McDonald, Dupo
Luke Muzikowski, Chicago (C. Hope Academy)
Natalie O'Keefe, Granite City
Jake Osmulski, Elmwood
Matthew Page, Chicago (Brother Rice)
Anna Therese Petersen, Aurora (Metea Valley)
Kaylie Pries, Elmhurst (Timothy Christian)
Peter Pujals, Wilmette (Loyola Academy)
Paige Rakers, Carlyle
Michael Rappleye, Barrington
Summer Robbins, Hillsboro
Trevor Rolette, Tinley Park (H.S.)
Ben Ross, Rockford (Keith Country Day School)
Connor Schonert, Olney (East Richland)
Connor Sible, Byron
Rachel Simpson, Rushville (R.-Industry)
Jennifer Skinner, Carterville
Logan Snyder, Aledo (Mercer County)
Zachary Strittmatter, Batavia
Erica Tabor, Ottawa (Twp.)
Kate Thuestad, Shabbona (Indian Creek)
Lindsey Watson, Washington
Rachel Wisner, Olney (East Richland)
Posted in: General


There are currently no comments. If updates to this announcement are required, they will be posted here.
Only registered users may post comments.