IHSA Honors 6th annual Distinguished Service Award Winners

Bookmark and Share
Twelve individuals with a long history of service to the Illinois High School Association were honored June 11 at the 6th Annual IHSA Distinguished Service Award ceremony, held at the Doubletree Hotel & Conference Center in Bloomington.

"The Distinguished Service Award winners are the embodiment of the can-do spirit of high school sports and activities," said Executive Director Marty Hickman. "In every case, they have been given a task and then taken it far above and beyond the job description. For their lasting commitment to IHSA sports and activities, we are happy to have the opportunity to honor each of them with this award."

The award winners in 2012 are:

-Hector Carabez, Glenview
-Pat Creek, Quincy
-Mike Creek, Quincy
-Dan Cunningham, East Peoria
-Greg Gaa, Peoria
-Ron Gibson, Naperville
-Bill Laude, Frankfort
-Michael Nissen, Rolling Meadows
-Matt Piescinski, Charleston
-Sally Renaud, Charleston
-James Tidwell, Charleston

-Patricia Wozny, Chicago

Click here for bios on each of the award recipients

Posted in: General


There are currently no comments. If updates to this announcement are required, they will be posted here.
Only registered users may post comments.